Mini Drugstore Haul – Nyx & Collection

IMG_9911 edit.jpg

IMG_9900 edit.jpg

Long time no see, or maybe no read would make more sense in this situation considering it’s been quite a while since I posted. With mock exams and completing English coursework I haven’t really had much motivation to blog but I am back and will hopefully try to get a new post up every Monday! If you have any posts you would really like to see tweet me or let me know in the comments. Without further ado I shall get straight into this mini haul!

Everyone loves a good splurge every now and again, wait, let me correct that, everyone loves a good MAKEUP splurge every now and again. Well I certainly do, I find my self splurging at the most inappropriate of times such as when there is about £10 left in my bank account and I’m 3 weeks away from payday. Does this stop me? Nope. I have to get my hands on the latest releases or pick up a new powder to set my foundation, got keep that slay on! Please tell me I’m not the only one…

A few weeks ago I went into town and as I was on a low budget so I thought I would head to the Nyx counter seen as though I am fortunate to have one in my local boots! I was running out of the shade ‘03‘ in my much loved Nyx Highlight and Contour Pro Palette. I picked this up as it the perfect kinda banana powder that brightens the under eye area, it is perfect for setting concealer and brightening the high points of your face. It is simply a matte highlighter which I love as it enhances my highlight if I apply this powder and then a highlighter over top it lasts all day! I love how the individual shades in the palette are replaceable and most certainly affordable as they only cost  £3.50 which is a crazy good price for how amazing they are!

After recently watching the lovely Hannah Renee’s full face of Nyx first impressions video I wanted to try an ombre liner with the Nyx Vivid Brights in the shade Fire. I have only swatched this so far and love how fine the brush is and how perfect the pigment of the liner is, it has got me tempted to pick up a black Nyx liner. I am excited to try an ombre liner with it and will report back when I do! This wonderful product costs just £5.50 which I think is a bargain!

I already owned a Nyx Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in the shade Exotic and I absolutely loved the formula so I wanted to pick up a new shade. After a good 20 minutes of swatching, um’ing and ah’ing I came to the decision to purchase Ruffle Trim. It is a stunning pinky nude and I am so excited to try it with a full face of makeup. If you don’t already own a Nyx Lingerie Liquid Lipstick then I definitely recommend you purchase one, they are £7 on the Nyx Cosmetics website or just £6.50 from Boots, either way it is definitely worth the price! They apply nice and evenly, are not too drying and last very well! When payday comes I am definitely going back for more!

After accepting the fact my bank account couldn’t handle the pain of any more purchases from Nyx I headed to Superdrug to pick up a much needed product, my trusty Collection Translucent Face Powder. I have been sticking to this setting powder for months now, I don’t think I could ever use anything else! It is only £1.99 which is hella affordable, it melts into my foundation, mattifying it and setting it in place resulting in it lasting all day without going patchy! I swear by this powder and wouldn’t recommend anything more, it is certainly a holy grail!

I hope you enjoyed this look into my recent drugstore purchases and maybe have an idea of what to add to your wishlist or even shopping list! Payday is round the corner so let me know in the comments what drugstore products you recommend!

Hopefully I will be back next Monday with a new post!

Desire4Beauty

8 thoughts on “Mini Drugstore Haul – Nyx & Collection

Leave a Reply

