Blogmas Day 22 – Eye shadow palette of the Year!

IMG_9298.jpg

If you have been reading my Blogmas posts you will know that this year I am breaking my 2016 favourites down into detailed ‘of the year’ posts for each product category. Highlighter of the Year and Foundation of the Year have been the first to posts in my of the year series. To follow these posts is my eye shadow palette of the year which is…

*drum rollllll*

The Urban Decay Gwen Stefani eye shadow palette!!!!!

I have had this palette since the start of the year. When it first was released I did not hesitate to order it for myself! It is one of the first high end eye shadow palettes I ever owned and I absolutely love it. As you can tell from the pictures I have hit pan on the shade ‘blonde’ which is one of my favourite shades to use as a base! ‘Punk’ on the opposite side of the palette is another favourite and I am close to hitting pan on this too. My favourite combination is punk in the crease and blonde on the lid with Zone as a transfer shade.

IMG_9329.jpg

The eye shadows in this palette blend like a dream and are very pigmented! It has lasted me almost a year and I use it so often so it definitely lasts long. The longevity of the eye shadows themselves are amazing, the last me all day without fading, smudging or wearing off. It is certainly great value for money! The packaging is gorgeous and retro I love it! It has a magnetic seal which makes it easy to securely seal, you don’t have to worry about it popping open or like with the Naked palettes you don’t have to double check you securely shut the palette.

IMG_9332.jpg

The shades in this palette are so versatile. It has the basic nudes and subtle glitters for everyday wear but then it has dark glittery blue and and dazzling gold to add a pop of colour and black to create a stunning smokey eye. It is THE perfect palette. Great size for travel too! I do not have a single bad thing to say about it at all. SO worth the price, I definitely recommend you pick it up if you do not yet own this little beauty. My favourite and most pigmented palette by Urban Decay!

Blogmas is very close to the end now which means only one thing, Christmas is almost here! I am so very excited are you?! Let me know in the comments what your favourite thing about Christmas is!

Desire4Beauty

IMG_9334.jpg

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 22 – Eye shadow palette of the Year!

Leave a Reply

