Blogmas Day 16 – The Christmas tag!

image1

What is blogmas without the Christmas tag? Even if you’re not doing blogmas, the Christmas tag is a must for all bloggers, It is so fun to do and really gets me into the festive spirit, I hope my readers love it just as much as I do!

What is your favourite Christmas film?

I mentioned a few of my favourites on day 4 of Blogmas and my favourite has always been Elf but this year Love actually is up there with Elf, I love the reality of it and how similar it is to every day life at Christmas time, it really puts me in the festive mood and is a must watch if you haven’t seen it already!

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Only ever once if I remember correctly but it had previously snowed the day before Christmas, it still counts as a white Christmas though!

What’s your favourite Christmas colour?

The traditional red! Red tinsel, red lights, red Santa, Rudolph’s’ nose I just love the colour red at this time of the year, makes me feel very festive!

Do you like to stay in your PJ’s or dress up for Christmas?

As much as I wish they did, my family don’t celebrate Christmas so they don’t really do much which means I can’t either *looks down at floor in sadness* So I tend to stay in my PJ’s all day, nothing new there!

If you could only buy one person a present this year who would it be?

A homeless person! It makes me sad seeing them sat on the streets knowing they may still be stuck there on Christmas day so I would love to get them a Christmas present to hopefully make their Christmas a lot better.

Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

The only presents I get to open are from friends and neighbours so I always tend to save them so I actually have something to open on Christmas day!

Have you ever built a gingerbread house?

Nope but I really want to! Definitely on my bucket list for next year.

What do you like to do on Christmas break?

Get plenty of sleep, plan to be more organised for the new year and hope it lasts longer than the start of this year. I have a ton of revision to do for mock A level exams in January so that will take up a lot of my time but I also want to go out with my best friends during the break too!

Any Christmas wishes?

As cringe or cliche as it sounds, to be happy and healthy.

Favourite Christmas scent?

Usually it is the festive cinnamon scents but this year it is definitely the black cherry scent, especially the Yankee candle I love it!

Favourite Christmas meal or treat?

As unfortunate as it sounds I have never had a Christmas meal. My favourite Christmas treat is mince pies or the Black forest hot chocolate that appears on the Costa Christmas menu each year, as soon as winter arrives it is all I look forward to!

Let me know in the comments your answer to any of these questions, I would love to find out more about my readers at this time of the year and what you guys get up to!

Desire4Beauty

Leave a Reply

