Blogmas day 15 – Winter relaxation!

IMG_0116.JPG

Waking up in the mornings at this time of the year it is dark, getting home from college, it is dark and then I have little time to do coursework, blog and find a little time for myself but self care is very important so every now and then it is essential to take a little time to yourself to just do absolutely nothing, as hard and rare as it is to get this time try to find it at least once a fortnight if not once a week, just an hour or 2 of your evening, forget your worries and cares and just relax. With the cold weather and darker evenings nothing beats coming home from work or college than a nice relaxation session to de-stress from any issues at school, college or work.

My favourite way to begin a relaxation evening is to fill up the bath and create lots of bubbles using a bubble bar from my favourite skincare brand, Lush Cosmetics! I used the ruby red slipper which you may have seen in my Lush Haul. This is a new addition to Lush’s Christmas collection this year and I absolutely love it! I wasn’t too keen on the scent at first but it is actually such a nice Christmassy smell I loved it and it created hundreds of bubbles as you can see!

To create a serene environment I like to light some candles to place around the bath. For this relaxation session I used my Yankee Christmas treats candle, Yankee berry trifle votive candle and a candle that doesn’t really have a scent to it but the jar is cute so I love it and I don’t end up being over powered with scents. These candles around my bath with the lights off is the perfect sight to help me relax.

Last but not least, to complete this relaxation session is my favourite Christmas playlist which you can read more about here. I used my new headphones in the bath for the first time and oh my gosh! It is so much better than having earphones and worrying about them falling in the bath or quickly grabbing a towel to dry them when they do. I no longer have to take my earphones round the back of my head so I can relax without the wire being near the water, I just place my phone on the corner of the bath and put the amazing quality headphones over my head, lie back and chill! Find out more about these headphones in my gift guide for her.

img_9642

I like to chill in the bath for at least 45 minutes when I am trying to full on relax like this. I come out feeling like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders, super relaxed and festive from the Christmas tunes! If you haven’t tried this yet you definitely should!

How do you like to relax? Let me know in the comments below!

Desire4Beauty

One thought on “Blogmas day 15 – Winter relaxation!

Leave a Reply

