Blogmas Day 14 – Makeup Revolution 12 days of Christmas unboxing!

img_9907

img_9923

This year Makeup Revolution bought back their much loved advent calendar but a new seasonal product entered the shelves of Superdrug this year and that is this beautiful Makeup Revolution 12 days of Christmas box! This would make such a lovely gift or would be a good idea to perhaps by and as the products inside it are boxed up you could give them out as gifts to various people. I am over the moon to own this luxury box of makeup. In all honesty as much as I love Makeup Revolution I very rarely will purchase something from the brand simply because I am a sucker for high end and as good quality as the brand is I do have other brands which a favour more however this doesn’t mean I dislike Makeup Revolution. I received this box as a birthday present, it definitely isn’t something I would have picked up myself but I was overwhelmed with excitement when I unwrapped this gift and opened the box!

In this little treasure chest it contains:

  • Lip gloss nude edit set
  • Blush palette
  • Ultra strobe balm palette
  • Aqua priming base
  • Makeup fixing spray
  • Ultra contour stick
  • Ultra strobe stick
  • Ultra strobe cream
  • Focus and fix eye primer
  • HD Pro brows palette
  • 2 Eye shadow palettes

You can’t really complain at all. So many new products to try in one set and such a variety of products too!

This is the Lip gloss nude edit set with and without flash. I absolutely love these shades they are gorgeous nudes and have such a lovely formula. Definitely not something that would have grabbed my attention in store but these are absolutely gorgeous I love them!

img_9936-edit

The shades in the blush palette look gorgeous I can’t wait to use them! I am also excited to use the ultra strobe balm palette as I haven’t tried any strobing products yet so I can’t wait  to try this!

img_9952

img_0024

I have wanted to try the Makeup Revolution fixing spray for a while now so as much as I want to keep this for my MUA kit I think I’ll be using it myself and I am extremely fascinated by the aqua priming base, I have never used a primer spray so I am looking very forward to trying this!

img_9950

I am super impressed with the Ultra contour stick and the Ultra strobe stick. They are far more pigmented than I would’ve expected and how stunning are the swatches of the strobe stick?! (Bottom 2 swatches) I will definitely be using these to highlight they are gorgeous shades!

img_9982

 

The ultra strobe cream is another product I have wanted to try for a while and now I can! I feel like this would be great to mix in with foundation or apply just before to give that extra glow so I will have to try that out and report back on the blog! The focus & fix eye primer was a product I hadn’t come across until I saw it in this box. Firstly, the packaging is stunning! I look forward to trying this too and hopefully it will help the longevity of my eye makeup.

img_0040

There is quite a lot of different products inside the HD pro brows palette so I am looking forward to trying this palette out and both eye shadow palettes have some beautiful nude shades. My favourite has to be the one on the furthest right the shades in it are so pretty. The other palette has a few versatile shades I am looking forward to trying the red as a crease shade. I will definitely be trying out these palettes and getting back to the blog with a review as my first ever eye shadow palette was from Makeup Revolution but after experiencing high end eye shadows I never went back so I definitely need to try these out and see how I feel about the formula and quality!

I love the packaging all of these heavenly products come in! The box has the most accurate quote ever within the lid

“you can never have too much makeup”

Which pretty much is my life motto, I am forever collection makeup and I believe I can never have too much!

Desire4Beauty

3 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 14 – Makeup Revolution 12 days of Christmas unboxing!

Leave a Reply

