Blogmas Day 6 – Gift Guide For a Makeup Addict!

The newest addition to the Urban Decay naked collection is the Ultimate Basics Palette. Owning this palette is a dream for any makeup addict as it is a palette solely full of matte shades! I was lucky enough to receive this as a gift from my best friends for my birthday and it has to be one of my favourite birthday presents so I know any makeup addict or beauty blogger would be over the moon to receive this beautiful palette! The pigmentation is so high and the formula of the eye shadows themselves are so nice and easy to blend!

img_9601

Charlotte Tilbury is a luxurious makeup brand and they create such beautiful lipsticks, one of which I am very lucky to own. Their rose gold packaging just completes the prestigious look of their products and a lipstick from this beautiful collection would make the perfect Christmas present! The creamy formula is gives a heavenly application and it last so long with little transfer which is what every makeup junkie desires! They are quite highly priced for a lipstick but worth every penny to make someones Christmas that much more special.

If you know a girl or guy that loves to glow then the Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette will make the perfect Christmas present. It is very affordable for a present and quite hyped up in the beauty world. With unique formula and stunning shades of higlighter this palette would be a perfect gift. If you have a friend who loves makeup but you don’t want to spend too much then I definitely recommend this as it is budget friendly but looks like it is worth a lot more than it is. I love this palette as I have no other highlighters like these and have used it every single day since I received it. I definitely recommend this and if you have quite a high budget it’d make a cute stocking filler!

img_9617

If you want to treat the makeup junkie in your life but are on a rather tight budget, you can’t go wrong with a MAC Lipstick! They are £8 cheaper than a Charlotte Tilbury one but the quality is just as good and there are such a variety of shades. So far I own Whirl, Twig and Velvet Teddy. They are very similar shades but when they are applied each is a different intensity of nude. I love my MAC lipsticks and definitely want to grow my collection due to how pleased I am with the quality of them and the packaging is super classy. £15.50 for a high end lipstick is definitely a bargain not to miss out on to give someone the perfect Christmas gift!

img_9579

Last but most certainly not least is this adorable Zoella Lip Balm Duo! Perfect Christmas gift or stocking filler. They’re perfect for the cold winter season, easy to pop into your handbag and the packaging is so pretty. One is gingerbread scented and the other is vanilla scented. I love both of these and I am sure any other makeup addict would love to receive them even if they aren’t completely makeup products I am sure all makeup junkies like to ensure they keep their lips well hydrated especially at this time of the year!

Hopefully this post has helped out anyone out their unsure of what to purchase a fellow makeup addict for Christmas and I have included a range of differently priced products so there’s something here for everyone! Enjoy your Christmas shopping and click here to read yesterdays blogmas post, keep your eyes peeled for another gift guide tomorrow!

Desire4Beauty

5 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 6 – Gift Guide For a Makeup Addict!

Leave a Reply

