Blogmas Day 4 – Must Watch Christmas Films!! 

untitled-1

Festive films are one of the best things at this time of the year especially when you can get all snug under a duvet with a hot chocolate topped with marshmallows, lights off and Christmas scented candles, very typical of me know but you can’t deny that it sounds perfect! Despite never coming across a Christmas film that I dislike I do have my favourites which I would like to share with my lovely readers so you can watch them too if you haven’t already or to remind you to make sure you don’t miss out on watching these films this year if you love them just as much as I do!

All of the Home Alone films are my most favourite to watch at this time of year. The first one has to be my favourite none of them others beat it but each film brings a whole new story line full on hilarious events and it is set during Christmas time which is why me and most people I know enjoy watching it mainly at this time of the year!

Elf is another funny one. Definitely one of my favourites, Buddy the elf, who is rather large for an elf, goes on an adventure to find his father, finds it hard to fit into the ‘normal’ world and falls in love along the way. It is definitely a must watch for anyone that hasn’t seen it I absolutely love this one I am actually watching it as I write this post!

Another favourite is undoubtedly Arthur Christmas. I watched this for the first time last year and really enjoyed it so I will definitely be watching it again this year, it’s about the son of Father Christmas who is on a mission with his Grandfather to give out a misplaced present in a short amount of time but the fact that Arthur is very clumsy makes the entire movie so much more entertaining I definitely recommend it.

The Snowman is a Christmas classic. Even if you don’t have it on DVD its definitely bound to come on TV at some point during the festive season. Despite having no sound other than music the entire film is so gripping and magical giving you a warm fuzzy feeling inside as you see the friendship built between a young boy and a snowman. Definitely not one to be missed!

If you’re a sucker for romance movies Love Actually will fill you with awe and its set during Christmas time so it is perfect to watch at this time of the year. It focuses on various different couples and their love lives during the hectic month of festivity and endless preparation. The story lines for each couple are so intriguing I adore this film and highly recommend anyone who hasn’t watch it to make sure they do this year!

So there are a few Christmas films I loved and wanted to share with my amazing readers to hopefully help you out with what to watch as we have entered the festive month! Sorry this blogmas post was up later than the rest it’s only day 4 and  am already slacking! Definitely need to spend tomorrow focusing on the next week of blogmas so hopefully tomorrows post shouldn’t be up too late but check out Day 1, Day 2 and Day 3 whilst you wait!

Desire4Beauty

One thought on “Blogmas Day 4 – Must Watch Christmas Films!! 

Leave a Reply

