*Six Plus Cosmetics 12 Piece Brush Set Review!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Not only can a girl never own too much makeup but a girl can definitely never own too many makeup brushes! Over the past 2 years as my makeup obsession developed further I have purchased and recieved brushes from various brands such as Jazooli, Real Techniques, Makeup Revolution, No.7, Next and many more! My makeup brush pot no longer holds all of my brushes so I have had to resort to using both halves of my makeup brush travel holder to split the overflow of makeup brushes between until I can get another pot for them. I am still always on the hunt for new brushes with brands such as Morphe, Sigma and XOBeauty on my wishlist and recently I recieved the wonderful opportunity to receive a makeup brush set from Six Plus Cosmetics.

Six Plus Cosmetics are a cosmetics brand than provide makeup lovers like myself with very prestigious and high quality brushes. Each carefully made to ensure their customers get what they are paying for. Priced much higher than Real Techniques brushes I was hesitant as to whether they would be higher quality but after using them for some time now I can honestly say I reach for these brushes more than my Real Technique brushes. Also, Real Techniques sell their face and eye brush sets separately however with Six Plus Cosmetics you get both sets in 1! I chose to receive the 11 Piece Royal Gold Brush Set which consists of the following brushes:

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

  • Powder brush
  • Flat top foundation brush
  • Blush brush
  • Smaller blush brush
  • Round top contour brush
  • Highlight brush
  • Eye shadow blending brush
  • Eye shadow brush
  • Small concealer brush
  • Angled eyebrow brush
  • Small angled eye liner brush

I have used every single brush and love them all! My favourites have to be the Powder brush, it’s so fluffy and covers a large area at once making setting my foundation with powder a lot easier. The flat top foundation brush which has replaced my beauty blender for a while and applies my foundation perfectly. I love using the smaller blush brush to contour my cheekbones with as it is angled and the perfect shape! The Eye shadow blending brush is so fluffy but still firm, perfect for blending in the crease and the eye shadow brush is now my favourite to apply eye shadow with it picks up the right amount of product and applies it so precisely! I love all the other brushes too, I don’t dislike any of them but these have to be my favourite!

In addition to the unique brushes they come in a classy, dark brown, leather brush case with ‘SIXPLUS’ embedded into the top right hand corner. It’s so sturdy and compact, perfect if you need to travel with the brushes. Each brush in this set has a sleek black handle and a prestigious royal gold aluminium ferrules round the bottom of the brush. Each handle has ‘SIXPLUS’ printed onto it in a classy gold shade. The bristles are made from advanced artificial fibers, they are super soft, the kind of brushes where you can spend forever brushing the unused brush head up and down your arm because of how relaxing it is due to the softness of the bristles! They blend products very well as well as picking up a good amount of product which in my opinion is a feature I always look out for in brushes, no one wants a brush that is hardly picking up any eye shadow!

Overall these brushes exceeded my expectations and I am in love! I definitely recommend these brushes, don’t let the price put you off as you certainly get what you paid for there is a brush for everything! If your not a cosmetics collector like myself and would rather stick to one set of brushes you will get everything you need in this set from base to brows the Sixplus Cosmetics Makeup Brushes have you covered!

*Disclaimer*

Products in this post are gifted but review is 100% my own opinion

Check out my last post here and find out why I am not a big fan of the Nyx Cosmetics stay matte but not flat foundation!

Desire4Beauty

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

4 thoughts on “*Six Plus Cosmetics 12 Piece Brush Set Review!

Leave a Reply

