Product Empties 2.0!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Hey guys!

I am back again with another post! Not too long ago I posted a product empties post of some products I had been collecting together for a while that I had finished using as they were all finished, I didn’t think I would be back with another product empties post so soon but I have gone through some products quicker than I expected! I love trying new products and I have tried quite a few new ones recently so I am here to share them with you guys and let you know what I think!

Firstly is the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray. Urban Decay claim that their “ground breaking formula mists on weightlessly, ensuring makeup that lasts up to 16 hours.” “no melting, cracking or fading” and it is for all skin types which in my opinion is perfect, what better than an oil free product that I can still use when my skin type is dry! This setting spray lives up to expectations and definitely endures my makeup throughout the day. My makeup begins to get patchy and fade a lot quicker when I don’t use this setting spray and as you can see I have gone through 2 travel sized versions of the product but I have now purchased the full sized one because I can’t imagine my life without this product now that I have used it!

Next is the Nivea Mens Post Shave Balm. I mentioned this product in my Summer Essentials blog post because it really helps keep your makeup in place through the summer heat and creates a nice and even base to apply your makeup onto. This product is definitely worth the hype surrounding it and I am gutted to have ran out but compared to other primers I have used this has lasted me the longest. For those confused as it is not initially a primer the well known beauty guru Nikkietutorials introduced this mens post shave balm into the beauty world as a spectacular makeup primer which it is and due to the size of the bottle it contains more primer than most primer products do which is one of the many reasons I love it and I highly recommend it, it works wonderfully and is also very hydrating!

The L’Oreal Paris Lumi Magique Concealer works wonderfully as a highlight! I wouldn’t say it gives much coverage to conceal but to brighten the under eye area it is perfect for the job and gives you that gorgeous glowy look that everyone wants right now! This concealer is on the pricey side in my opinion considering it is by a drugstore brand and I did purchase it using a voucher L’Oreal Paris sent me making it far more affordable however I think it is worth the price it is at and if I was on a makeup splurge I would most definitely purchase it again!

Another concealer that I have got good usage out of is the Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, there was a huge hype around this when it first came out but I only purchased it recently as I am that person that is always late on the bandwagon! This concealer gives very good coverage however I feel like it runs out quite quickly as the product itself is quite small also the applicator is a small brush head and to get the product out you wind it up and it comes out of the brush which you then apply it with but I don’t find it is a very hygienic way to apply it as older product will build up inside the brush as you push up new product. Overall I do think the product itself is very good quality I am just not a huge fan of the packaging and for that reason wouldn’t re-purchase it.

Last but not least is one that was in my last product empties blog post. The Collection Lasting Perfection Pressed Powder in Translucent. I absolutely swear by this powder it is my favourite drugstore setting powder, so affordable and such a fantastic product, sets my makeup perfectly keeping it all in place. I definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a low priced, high quality setting powder!

Overall these products are definitely some good purchases and I am so glad I tried them out! Let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products and what your opinion is on them! I would also love to know if there are any products you think I should try out!

Until next time my lovely readers!

Desire4Beauty

4 thoughts on “Product Empties 2.0!

Leave a Reply

