June Favourites & Taking a break…

Hey guys!

It’s time again to show you guys what I have been loving in the month of June! I hope you have all had a great year so far and are ready for Summer! Make the most of it, make lots of plans and go on new adventures with friends as I plan to do just that! Retail therapy, spa days out and trips to the beach who better to do them with than your friends? I wish you all the best summer ever, let me know in the comments what your plans are. Now to stop myself from rambling and get on with my favourites!

Firstly is one you will be familiar with if you have checked out my blog recently. The Shaaanxo 18 Color Eye shadow and Lipstick Palette. I won’t go too much into this palette as you can find out why I love it so much in this blog post where I reviewed it. I use it almost every day, the shades in it are gorgeous especially the burnt red colour!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Next is the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer. This was recommended to me by my amazing friend beautybase101, I wanted to try out a new concealer after going through several lots of collection lasting perfects and trying the maybelline age rewind concealer I wanted to try something new so she advised that I picked this up and I am so glad I did! It is definitely under rated, It has a nice creamy consistency and provides great coverage, it is amazing for concealing dark under eyes and imperfections, I highly recommend this!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

In last months favourites I mentioned a Kiko Eyeshadow and I have another one I want to share with you guys this month except this one doubles up as a highlighter! This is the Kiko Water Eyeshadow in the shade 208. The fact that it’s a water eyeshadow means you can apply Kiko’s Mixing Solution or Water to an applicator and it intensifies the pigmentation like nothing I have ever seen before! Even without this it still has wonderful pigmentation and I love using it to highlight the top of my cheekbones or the inner corner of my eyes! It is definitely worth investing in!

 

img_0119

MAC Velvet Teddy is something I have had a love/hate relationship with for a while. I previously mentioned it when I introduced it with the MAC Lip Conditioner as I always found it too drying on my lips. Recently I have not been using it with the lip conditioner and it has not been as drying as it previously was which may have been because I began using it in winter and it is a matte lipstick. It is a beautiful nude shade and I am currently at an in love stage with it! Lets’ just hope this lasts!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

A while ago I mentioned the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in a post comparing it to another Maybelline mascara. I did show a preference towards the Lash Sensational Mascara and been loving it more everyday since! It lifts my lashes like nothing ever has before and I am sure I have previously said I would say it is a dupe for the Benefit Roller Lash Mascara which was a very well known and loved shade in the makeup world and still is so to say this is a dupe for that shows how exceptional this mascara is and I definitely urge you to try it if you haven’t already!

So there you go! All of my favourites from the last month, short but sweet! I hope you enjoyed seeing what I have been loving as I love seeing what other people have been loving enough all month to include them in a favourites post or video and I always find great recommendations from them too so I would love it if you guys let me know in the comments one product you have been loving all month!

Now before I end this post I just want to say that in the past few months I have been feeling quite uninspired and I feel like I have had to force myself to blog whereas it used to come naturally to me and I really enjoyed it so after months of contemplating I have decided to take some advice that I’ve heard has worked for many bloggers in this situation before. I am going to take a break from blogging, I won’t be blogging until August, maybe slightly earlier if I feel like it but I don’t want to have to force myself to create content, I want to enjoy it like I used to. I will still be active on Instagram and Twitter so follow me on there for updates!

Until next time!

Desire4Beauty

6 thoughts on “June Favourites & Taking a break…

  1. Jenny says:

    Love your faves this month! I afore velvet teddy it’s my favourite MAC lipstick of all time and fit me concealer is amazing! Sorry to hear you’re taking a break I’ll miss your posts you know where I am if you need some motivation! I’ve been feeling much the same and have just posted today after a month and a bit off! Sometimes you just need a break! Xox
    Jenny / http://www.borntoblend.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

