May Favourites!!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

My favourites for May are here and I cannot believe we are half way through the year already! Throughout the past few months I have purchased many new products which I have not yet blogged about but I feel I have used these products long enough now and I want to share them with you guys so there will be a lot of reviews coming up but the few products that have stood out to me in the past month are here in my May favourites!

Firstly is the Nyx Highlight & Contour Pro Palette. I have had my eyes on this for so long and in April I finally managed to get it and I was not one bit disappointed! There are a variety of shades suitable for every skin tone which is why I think this palette would work wonderfully in a Makeup artists kit! They are very easy to blend and extremely pigmented. The highlight in the palette is absolutely beautiful and there is a more yellow toned powder which I assume is similar to banana powders and it is amazing for setting under eye concealer and also brightening the area. I highly recommend this palette, the best part is that the individual shades are easy to remove from the palette as they are in removable pans and Nyx sell the shades individually so when you hit pan on a shade you don’t have to buy a entire new palette as you can just replace the individual shade!

Every makeup addict loves a good route in Tx Maxx for good quality makeup at bargain prices and this is how I came across the Cargo Bronzer. This retails at £20 and I got my hands on it for just £3.99! At first I liked the product but was hesitant to purchase it but when I discovered the usual price I had to pick it up and I have been loving it ever since as it’s not too heavy so It works wonderfully to just subtly bronze over my contour!

Last on the band wagon, as per… The Balm Mary Lou Manizer Highlighter Shadow Shimmer… Oh my gosh… This highlight slays my whole existence, the glow gives me life and the pigmentation just kills me every time! This is most definitely worth the hype and if you do not already have this I highly recommend you pop it onto your shopping list, no girls makeup collection is complete without this highlight!

At the end of last year a Kiko Milano Cosmetics store came to the Trafford Centre and I have visited it so many times, unfortunately every single time I went to the Kiko store I was broke but recently I managed to try one of their products and it is this gorgeous highly pigmented deep red shade in 137 Pearly Copper, it looks gorgeous in the crease with a light colour on the lid or if I was going out I would put it all over the lid and a black in the crease to create a gorgeous burgundy smokey eye! It is a beautiful shade, very affordable and super pigmented, I really want to try out some more of their eye shadows after the amazing quality of this one!

Superdrug had an offer on for 2 Victoria Secret body sprays for £12! My sister got one and I purchased this one in the scent Pure Daydream. I have wanted a VS spray for so long and for this bargain price I couldn’t say no! It smells similar to the Crescent Bay scent from Hollister. I use this everyday now and keep it in my bag, I absolutely love it!

My next favourite is the Primark Sasha False Nails! It has been so long since I have worn falsies but I went to primark with the intention of finding a gorgeous pair as I am very motivated to stop my awful nail biting habit and I thought perhaps wearing falsies for a week may start me off plus they look super cute! These nails were amazing for the price, I did have to cut them down as they were to long for my liking, you can see pictures of me wearing them on my Instagram here. They stuck so well and didn’t budge apart from the odd time one or two pinged off from force but besides that I would definitely purchase primark nails again they have such a wide variety of choices!

With the gorgeous weather we are currently receiving I decided to purchase some sunglasses. I had my heart set on a rose gold pair but I couldn’t find the ones I wanted when looking for the rose gold ones so I purchased the ones in the above image instead. I love them, they fit me so well and I love the style of them, I have been wearing them pretty much every sunny day of the past month!

Last but most certainly not least is this white and gold kabuki brush that has a dense tapered style bristle end that is great for applying product to the under eye area. I usually use it to apply the yellow toned powder from the Nyx Contour Palette to set my under eye concealer but I know the brush would also be great for applying under eye concealer because of how dense the brush is. The bristles are still very soft and for the price it has amazing quality! I purchased these of Depop, an app set out like Instagram but works like eBay, I get so many good bargains on there so I definitely recommend the app if you do not have it, I got a set of these white and gold brushes including face and eye brushes for just £5!

I cannot stress enough how much I love all of these products and I highly recommend them! Let me know in the comments one product you have loved throughout May that you recommend and maybe I will try it out!

I’ll post again soon my lovelies!

Desire4Beauty

3 thoughts on “May Favourites!!

Leave a Reply

