April Favourites 2016!!

img_9092-2

Hey guys! I am back with an extremely overdue blog post but I have been doing my AS Exams so I am sure I can be forgive but at last my exams are over! I do have an English exam in 2 weeks but it’s nothing I am too worried about and at least I can get back into consistently blogging! Today I want to talk about many things I loved throughout April as I have tried a few new products! I hope you have all had a lovely month, good luck to anyone doing their exams, try not to stress out all you can do is try your best and if you are blogging or making YouTube content at the same time as studying then shoutout to you for being so consistent, I wish I could do that!

So for my first favourite I have the Sanctuary Spa Foaming Micellar Water. Sanctuary were kind enough to send me this in March and I thought nothing could ever compare to my Garnier Micellar Water but this is just as good! The product comes out through a pump in a foam like substance and a little goes along way, as soon as it goes onto where my makeup has been applied it instantly melts on my face and I use a cotton pad to gently remove my makeup. It removes it so well I don’t need to scrub at it, it just wipes away very nicely! The only bad thing I have to say about this is I have to be cautious when removing eye makeup with it as if I use too much and it stays around my eyes or gets in my eyes it really stings and is uncomfortable for a while which happens rarely but besides that I love it especially the fact it is foam like and lasts longer than Garniers’ micellar water!

My next 2 favourites go hand in hand, MAC Velvet Teddy Lipstick and MAC Lip Conditioner. I purchased velvet teddy last year after seeing the huge hype around it and falling in love with the shade after swatching it however as it was the first MAC lipstick I purchased I did not realise how matte it was and as I have dry skin and dry lips it never really worked for me and I was very disappointed but before reviewing it on my blog I decided to return to MAC and seek some advice on how I could make velvet teddy work for me because I can’t be the only person who has had this problem right? A lovely MAC makeup artist recommended the lip conditioner for me which was only £12 so I picked it up and it completely changed my life! I can now use velvet teddy without it feeling drying on my lips and not going on smoothly as long as I apply the lip conditioner first. I am planning to review both products soon so look out for that post for more details!

Another product I picked up in March is something that I would never have thought I would splurge on but my makeup addiction gets more extreme by the day and it is limited edition… I majorly splurged on the Benefit Cheekathon Palette. This gorgeous palette contains 5 full sized pans of benefits cheek products, Rockateur, Dallas, Hoola, Coralista and Dandelion. They are all absolutely amazing and all through April I used it almost everyday! Hoola is such a gorgeous bronzer and rocketuer is a beautiful highlighting blush! I will also be reviewing this palette in more detail soon so keep an eye out for that! The palette is just £44.50 as apposed to paying £23.50 if you were to buy each product on its’ own so get I highly recommend you get your hands on benefits cheekathon palette before it sells out!

When purchasing the cheekathon palette I recieved an adorable makeup bag for free which was comforting for my shame of splurging as it is £15 to purchase on its own! I have been in search for a new makeup bag for a while and for me this was perfect as unlike traditional makeup bags that involve a lot of rooting through to find what you want as the zip only unzips the top side of the bag this makeup bag unzips all the way around which is so much easier as I can see everything inside it and it does not take me forever to find what I need! Also I really love the graphology on the front of the makeup bag!

Last but not least, a non beauty product, my portable charger makes a re-appearance in my April favourites, I mentioned this a few months back but I had to mention it again! This portable charger is my oxygen, I never have tor ration my phone battery as this comes with me wherever I go and it is so efficient it is the perfect size to just pop in my bag, I highly recommend this portable charger for anyone that is looking for a portable charger worth paying for rather than the cheap poundland/primark ones that break after a few weeks, this one has lasted me at least 10 months now and there is no sign of wear at all. I only have to charge it up after 3 days depending on how much I use it and it comes with me every single day to college. I can’t rave about this enough but I had to include it in my April favourites in case anyone missed it in my last post and honestly I absolutely love it! If you do decide to purchase don’t be put off by the fact it does not come with a lead, it has a USB port where you can insert your own lead and I just get a multi purpose lead from poundland and it works just fine!

My April favourites are complete and finally uploaded! Not a lot of products but I wanted to keep it real with you guys and include what I have been loving not just include things for the sake of it! Hope you guys enjoyed reading this and are ready for some more posts soon as I am back in action!

Good luck to anyone still doing exams and well done to anyone that has done them as I know how stressful it can be!

I will post again soon my lovelies ( and I mean it this time!)

Desire4Beauty

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

