April Blogger Interview!!

Hey Guys!!

It’s that time of the month for another interview with another spectacular blogger! This is my way of connecting with more bloggers, having them answer my questions but sharing them with my wonderful readers so you can all get to know many other bloggers in the blogesphere that gets larger by the day!

img_8308

Last month I interview the lovely Nicola from Pink-Confetti. This months interview we have the wonderful Fran from FrannyMac  a part time saleswoman and a full time makeup addict! She has such a cute blog with intriguing content so be sure to check it out after you have read this post!

1. Introduce yourself! 

I’m Fran, a twenty something blogger from London with a lipstick collection larger than I’d like to admit. I’m normally found with my phone, camera or a glass of prosecco in hand!

2. Tell me a bit about your blog?
My blog features a mix of beauty, lifestyle and things to do in London with the odd fashion and travel post thrown in for good measure!
3. Are you self hosted/do you hope to be?

I went .com last year and I’m looking to go self hosted in 2016 but getting my head round WordPress compared to blogger makes my head spin a little.

4. Have you ever purchased a blog design? If Yes would you recommend purchasing a blog design from a company & how did you find the process of installing it onto your blog?

I originally coded my own on the old school blogger template using a bit of knowledge from tumblr themes, but when I moved to having widgets I just found it easier to buy one! I am a bit of a nerd so I found the installation fairly easy, the bit I found difficult was tweaking it afterward! There are some excellent and talented designers out there that do some awesome premade templates as well as custom work, Etsy is a great place to start.

5. What is your favourite area, beauty, fashion or lifestyle and why?

Really it depends on my mood, however I think lifestyle is definitely the easiest to write about because I can just talk about what I’ve been up to and how much I enjoyed it!

6. How long have you blogged for?
I’ve had a blog for a good few years. I originally used tumblr (although that was mostly just pictures of cute animals..) and moved to Blogger around 2 years ago. However, I’ve only taken blogging seriously for around a year!
7. What is your best blogging memory?
There’s seriously so many!
My top ones include;
Going to my first meet up and discovering that everyone was absolutely lovely.
The #BubblesBathStore event where I was brave enough to wear swimwear in public.
Golfing by the Thames with Monarch Airlines & learning all about SEO, Pinterest and approaching brands at the #BigBloggerConference. Although that’s the tip of the iceberg, 2015 was such an amazing year for my blog!
8. Where do you hope to go with your blog in the future?

I really don’t know, I just hope to progress as much as I did last year and see where it leads…

9. What is your favourite time of the year to blog in and why?

Summer! As lame as it sounds, the natural light is a god send for photos and there’s so much more going on around the city that I can use for inspiration!

10. Who are your top 3 favourite bloggers/ 3 bloggers who inspire you?
I have so many favourite bloggers that I can’t narrow it down to three! However, 3 that inspire me are;
Leah at http://www.rosalilium.com/ – Her photos and beauty knowledge are second to non!
Lauren at http://www.blondevision.co.uk/ – Actually not sure how she manages to run her blog, multiple companies AND organize blog meets on the side. I wish I could be half as organised as her!
Fee at http://www.makeupsavvy.co.uk/ – Seriously, not only is her content amazing her photography is spot on! I hope one day mine will be as flawless!

Thank you too the tremendous Fran for answering my questions! It was lovely to get to know you better and I wish you the best of luck with your blog and hope you achieve everything you aspire too, it sounds like you have already made some wonderful memories within the blogesphere! Fran has a beautiful blog so be sure to check it out here  and I will also leave her social media links below!

Facebook

Thank you for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it, let me know what you think in the comments!

I will post again soon my lovely readers!

Desire4Beauty
Leave a Reply

