Makeup Haul!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Guys… I splurged… and I feel no shame!!

My plan to budget this months wage so it would last me all month has completely flopped, I definitely went over my budget for the week! That’s okay though because it was makeup and makeup is a necessity! I bought a few products I have had my eye on for a while and I am very excited to share these with you guys! It has been such a long time since I splurged out on makeup, I mean I haven’t massively splurged but I bought as much as I could afford! Now I won’t keep you all waiting any longer, lets get right on into this heavenly haul!

First of all I popped into Boots. I definitely knew I needed a new concealer and powder to set my makeup with as my 4th bottle of collection lasting perfection concealer is coming to an end and my powder hit pan a long time ago! I decided to look into trying a different concealer as I am a makeup junkie and a beauty blogger so sticking to one product isn’t my thing despite how good it is! A while ago there was a huge hype around the Maybelline Age Rewind Eraser Concealer but every time I had money to purchase it I could never find the shade I wanted that had not been open and used as a tester however, I had finally found just what I was looking for. I purchased this in the shade nude as I have quite dark skin and light would have definitely been too light for me. I am looking forward to trying this as I have heard so many good things!

Now, for the powder. I did plan to get to Nyx HD translucent powder however there is only one boots local to me that sells Nyx products and unfortunately it was not the boots in the area I went shopping in but I did come across this bargain priced Sheer Loose Powder by Collection and as I had previously been using their translucent pressed powder I did not hesitate to pick this up! Unfortunately the only translucent one left was a used tester but I later found one in Superdrug! Collection is such a low priced but high quality brand, I know I won’t be let down by this product!

Back to my boots adventure! Setting sprays are a product I have never used but had my eye on for a while. Unfortunately for me I had my heart set on high end setting sprays. The Urban Decay setting spray, MAC Fix+ and Smashbox setting spray, all of which would have drained my bank account and I was already doing a pretty good job of that in a drugstore so I decided to start off by trying out the L’Oreal Infallible Fixing Mist. I am not sure what to expect from this product but I have heard good things and I will report back shortly with a review!

For eyeliner, I have tried many different products and a few months ago tried out the Maybelline Gel Liner which I absolutely loved however I have ran out and what is left in the pot has dried so I decided to try out the trusty brand Collection’s, Lasting Colour Gel Liner as I prefer the consistency of gel liners in comparison to liquid liners when it comes to application. I was unsure at first as I had no idea what the quality would be like but I am all up for trying something new and at least then I can review it and let you guys know whether it was worth the buy or if you should say goodbye! Keep an eye out for that review too!

Again from Collection, I purchased their Lip Definer Lasting Colour Lip Liner in the shade Nude Pink. My best friend uses this to line her lips when using a nude lipstick and it lasts so long and looks amazing. After being on the hunt for a good quality lip liner for so long I decided to give this a try and see if it works for me!

I remember when I was obsessed with the Real Technique Miracle Complexion Sponge and I also remember the heartbreak of when it came to an end. I used it every single day with occasional cleaning of the sponge but eventually it became torn and due to me going a while with procrastinating cleaning it,it also became very dirty and unusable but at last! I have purchased a new one! I cannot wait to begin using my trusty little friend again, it is by far the best foundation applicator I have ever tried!

Back to superdrug where I only intended to hunt down the Collection loose powder I remembered how much I wanted to try out the Nivea Mens Post Shave Balm as a primer. I am sure if you are familiar with the world of beauty gurus you will most certainly know about the hype surrounding this product. I am super excited to finally try it, last on the bandwagon as always! Better late than never right? This will most definitely be reviewed after a few weeks of using it so again watch out for that!

 

Last but most certainly not least is the product that delayed the upload of this blog post! just over a week ago I celebrated payday by ordering the latest addition to Zoevas’ luxurious eye shadow palettes, the Rose Golden Palette! The arrival of this palette was delayed, nonetheless I had this post all finalised and ready to go live for when I arrived back from college however I received a text towards the end of the college day to tell me my eye shadow palette arrived! Obviously I wanted to include this in the haul and I needed Saturday morning lighting to capture its’ beauty so yes, that is why this post has gone up a lot later than I planned! This gorgeous palette has a range of beautiful golden metallic shades that are quite rose toned of course! The majority of the shades are shimmery champagne colours, my favourite so far being Copper is King! The shades I have used so far are have pigmentation that I could only dream of and I am definitely adding the rest of the Zoeva palettes to my palette hit list!

That is everything I purchased during my shopping trip and online! I also hoped to buy the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Lipstick in the shade Ex-Girlfriend however the Debenhams in the area did not have an Urban Decay  counter! Horrendous right?! But I have decided to not spend any money until the shopping spree I have planned with my friends at the end of this month so keep an eye out for my good Friday haul! Wow, this blog post is full of ‘keep your eyes out’ but you can never miss a post if you follow me on Twitter where I am always keeping my lovely readers updated on when I upload new content!

Hope you enjoyed this quick haul! Let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products and what you think of them!

I’ll post again soon lovelies!

Desire4Beauty

10 thoughts on “Makeup Haul!

  1. bethany dean says:

    I’ve heard good things about L’Oreals fixing spray too I’m eager to try it! I still need to try the Nivea balm too I’ve seen so many people rave about it but I keep forgetting to buy it when I’m in boots. Great picks!!

    Polishedcouture.wordpress.com xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Caroline Malone says:

    I fricking LOVE Zoeva’s palettes, they are sooo gorgeous and now I have my eyes on this one! I’ve heard not such great things about the Loreal setting spray and that people have to shake it for HOURS not to get tiny white spots everywhere….The real technique blenders are amazing! I would personally purchase more of these than buying a beauty blender as they are much more cost effective! Lovely haul 🙂 xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Desire4Beauty says:

      Thank you for reading! I agree on the fixing mist I’ve had the same issue I’m so disappointed! I hope to purchase more zoeva palettes the quality is off the scale!! And I agree with the real technique sponges I’d definitely rather have more of them!!xx

      Like

    • Desire4Beauty says:

      You definitely should I totally recommend it! And thank you so much of course I don’t mind! As I’ve done it before I wont be doing it again but I’ll shout you at in a soon to come post to thank you for it!! Cx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

