February Blogger Interview!

img_6299

Hey Guys!!

Welcome to the second post in my blogging series of blogger interviews! This is my way of connecting with more bloggers, having them answer my questions but sharing them with my wonderful readers so you can all get to know these great bloggers who I have connected with!

Last month I interview the lovely Shona Harding. This months interview I have interviewed Amy from HookedOnTheMusic who writes about mainly music album/gig reviews and lifestyle posts! She has some lovely content and a beautiful blog layout so be sure to check out her blog and carry on reading to find out more about her in her answers to my questions!

1. Introduce yourself! 

Hi I’m Amy, I write a music blog called Hooked On The Music. I’m 20 years old and studying Popular Music Journalism, a course I really enjoy.

2. Tell me a bit about your blog?

It’s a UK-based Music blog, with news and reviews of the latest releases. I also have a Featured Artist every Wednesday, where I shout out a new artist and say why their music should be listened to now.

3. Are you self hosted/do you hope to be?

I’m not currently, and I don’t know if I want to be – this is only a hobby and I don’t think I’ll take it that seriously to be self-hosted, but who knows

4. Have you ever purchased a blog design? If Yes would you recommend purchasing a blog design from a company & how did you find the process of installing it onto your blog?
I have. I bought the current design of my blog and would definitely recommend it, as it’s easy to install and the customer service is brilliant. I found installing it really easy, as the company provided a manual on how to install it.
5. What is your favourite area, beauty, fashion or lifestyle and why?

Lifestyle probably, as I’m nosy and want to see what people have been doing with their day.

6. How long have you blogged for?

I started up my blog in August 2012, so just over 3 years ago. But it’s only in the last 6 months that I’ve taken it really seriously and posted more than ever.

7. What is your best blogging memory?

Probably hearing that my review of Butserfest, a festival I attended and spoke about on my blog, was printed out and put up in the offices of the council that organised it, so everyone who was involved could see it.

8. Where do you hope to go with your blog in the future?
I hope to get the opportunity to meet new bloggers, review a lot of new albums and feature more new artists.
9. What is your favourite time of the year to blog in and why?
I haven’t been seriously blogging for that long, so I would have to say the Winter time because of Blogmas, festive posts and lots of Christmas songs to write about!
10. Who are your top 3 favourite bloggers/ 3 bloggers who inspire you?

Thank you too the lovely Amy for answering my questions! It was lovely to get to know you better and I wish you the best of luck with your blog and the course you are currently studying! I will definitely be looking into purchasing a blog design as yours looks lovely I Hope those reading enjoyed this insight into Amy and her blog, She is very lovely so be sure to check out her blog here I will also leave her social media links below!

YouTube

Thank you for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it, let me know what you think in the comments!

I will post again soon my lovely readers!

Desire4Beauty
2 thoughts on “February Blogger Interview!

Leave a Reply

