January Blogger Interview!

Hey guys!

I am bringing a new series to my blog this year, it is an interview series! Once a month I will be interviewing a different blogger, this will give my lovely readers some other lovely bloggers within the blogging community to check out as there are many wonderful bloggers out there so be sure to keep checking each month for this post and check out the bloggers I have interviewed!

img_4865

For today’s’ blog post I have interviewed Shona Harding who blogs about all things Beauty, Fashion, Film, TV and everyday life whilst also creating content for her YouTube channel too! You can find out more about her in response to the questions I asked her!

1. Introduce yourself! 

Hi I’m Shona of shonaharding.wordpress.com! I’m a twenty year old third year student doing media at university. I love photography, animals and writing reviews of film and TV! As you can tell I spend most of my day in front of a computer or TV screen!

2. Tell me a bit about your blog?

My blog is my hobby! I talk about everything from life, beauty, fashion and reviews. I have so many different categories I talk about everything! My blog is my place to get my views and opinions out there.

3. Are you self hosted/do you hope to be?

I would love to be one day. I’d love to make my blog more than just a hobby but right now I’m happy as it is.

4. Have you ever purchased a blog design? If Yes would you recommend purchasing a blog design from a company & how did you find the process of installing it onto your blog?

I haven’t and don’t really see the point. There are so many great free ones out there I’m happy with that for now.

5. What is your favourite area, beauty, fashion or lifestyle and why?

Lifestyle and reviews! I love showing my audience a bit of my life but I also love reviewing TV and film as I would love to do that as a job one day.

6. How long have you blogged for?

Since March so not long! I’m excited for my first year!

7. What is your best blogging memory?

Getting retweets and favourites from the people/companies involved in it is amazing. The main character from the TV show Humans favourited my review of her show and that was a great achievement!

8. Where do you hope to go with your blog in the future?

Keep it growing and reach a bigger audience. I would love to find a job from my blog as well.

9. What is your favourite time of the year to blog in and why?

Autumn! I love photography and I love taking pictures of the leaves and pumpkins and things.

10. Who are your top 3 favourite bloggers/ 3 bloggers who inspire you?

Lydia Millen is a huge one as she has achieved so much from it. Zoe Sugg of course, especially with her YouTube as I’d love to get into that and Jemma from dorkfaceblog because she has achieved so much in bringing an amazing community together!

Thank you Shona for answering my questions! It was lovely to get to know you better and I wish you the best of luck with your blog, uni and the career path you have in mind! I Hope those reading enjoyed this insight into Shona and her blog, She is very lovely so be sure to check out her blog here I will also leave her social media links below!

YouTube

Thank you for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it and some feedback in the comments would mean the world so that I can decide whether I should continue with this series or alter it each month!

I will post again soon my lovely readers!

Desire4Beauty
8 thoughts on “January Blogger Interview!

    • Desire4Beauty says:

      Thank you for reading! Your feedback means a lot I hope you enjoy reading the ones in the future and I also don’t have anyone for the last few months of this year if you’d like to take part!xx

      Like

  1. Tasha says:

    This is such a lovely idea 🙂 I follow Shona’s blog already but I thought it was amazing to see this little post in my reader – especially as I would recommend her blog to people anyway xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

