Welcome Back Q&A!!

download

Guess who’s back, back again, I am back, tell a friend!

Hey guys!

2015 flew by, Christmas is now over, I miss the festivity but I am so ready for a whole new year to make so many more memories, go on so many more adventures, face new challenges and not only a journey in life but also with my blog. I had such an amazing year with my blog in 2015 and I cannot wait to see where 2016 takes me! I have already planned many posts for the next few months, new exciting posts and many surprises so I hope you stick around and enjoy my content!

I decided to start with a Q&A, I have received a bunch of questions from many other bloggers so I am going to answer a few and also leave a link to their blogs so be sure to check them out!

The first question is from Eden who asked me:

“What/Who inspired you to start blogging?”

Well over the past 2 years I have found a love and passion for all things beauty and earlier in 2015 I really wanted to become a Youtuber but as I was sitting my GCSE’s within a few months it just wasn’t practical, I had followed a few blogs such as Zoella, Velvetgh0st, Inthefrow and many more so I decided I would put my passion into blogging rather than YouTube as it was far more practical for me and I fell in love! I now absolutely love blogging and the whole community I am so glad I decided to begin this blog!

The next question is from Geraldine who asks:

If you could only use 1 makeup product for the rest of your life which one would it be?”

For many this may be a difficult one, I do love my makeup but I couldn’t survive without my daily wing so I would have to say eyeliner! Specifically I would say the Soap and Glory Supercat Eyeliner as it is the best out of all the ones I have tried! I hope to try out some more high end one’s this year so if you recommend anything let me know in the comments but yes it would most definitely be eyeliner!

She also asked me:

“What are you most looking forward to in 2016?”

Well it is a whole new year, 12 whole months and as I said at the start of this post it’s a whole new year to fill with new adventures, meet new people and receive so many new opportunities! I am very excited to see what 2016 holds for me, my friends and my blog! I may even begin my YouTube channel again, who knows!

Sarah Willow asked me:

“What is your favourite beauty brand?”

This is a difficult question as I don’t feel I have tried enough brands yet to pick a favourite but so far my favourite high end brand has to be Urban Decay! I have the naked 3 palette and absolutely lovely the quality and pigmentation of the eye shadows! I have order the Gwen Stefani palette which I am super excited to pick up once it arrives in store! I hope to own all of their palettes by the end of 2016! They have amazing quality!

Anita Coote asks:

“What is your favourite thing about blogging and where do you see yourself in 5 years?”

One of my favourite things about blogging is being able to have somewhere to put my passion for beauty into but my all time favourite thing about blogging is definitely the community! There are so many lovely friends I have made through blogging and they are wonderful people! I hope to meet many of them next year and I am so grateful to be part of such an amazing community! In 5 years I don’t really know where I see myself to be honest. I hope to be a makeup artist and perhaps doing YouTube again but I’ll wait and see what awaits me!

The next question is from Alicia who asked me:

“How do you schedule posts so you don’t get behind?”

Well to be honest I didn’t really keep ahead of myself with blogging often until I did blogmas and I am so happy that I managed to blog everyday for 24 days because I never thought I would be able to complete it! Keeping ahead of myself was for me the key to continuously blogging successfully so to carry this on this year I will just plan ahead in my blogging notebook, I have already planned the next 2-3 months of blog post ideas and then I will ensure I use my free time to blog such as college free periods if I have no work to do and any spare time at the weekend!

Lae Dee Song asked me:

“If you could quit your job and follow your dreams what would you do?”

There are so many things I would do! I would grab the squad and go road tripping around Europe! As much as I would love to road trip around America I feel I would experience more of a variety of cultures in Europe which would be super interesting! I would also go to New York with my best friend so we could hit all the high street stores! I would pretty much just love to travel the world! I would definitely do YouTube and vlog my travels. I also have a dream of becoming a successful makeup artist so perhaps I could fit that in somewhere too!

She also asked:

“What recent moment where you the happiest?”

To be honest I have had quite a few happy moments in the past month so I couldn’t pick a specific one but mainly the times where I am laughing so hard with my best friend to the point my stomach hurts, All the shopping trips we have together and different places we visit! It’s rare to find genuine friends these days so I am so grateful to have the best friend I have she is honestly just amazing!

and a final question from Lae is:

“What would you tell your 13 year old self?”

Keep your head high, focus on your grades, aim high and don’t become to dependent or too attached to friends, you’re only young and they will leave eventually, give it a few years and you’ll find friends that truly care. Stay strong, smile and always be kind.

The final 2 questions are from Melanie who asked me:

“When was the last time you laughed so hard your belly hurt?”

Probably the last time I was with my best friend! We are always being super random and giddy, I laugh till my sides split! haha!

She also asked:

“What was your best travel moment of 2015?”

It has to be when I went to Scotland! I did the NCS challenge in the Summer and for the first week we went to Scotland. Considering it was with people I had never met before we all became very close and I made so many new friends. We had an amazing time full of laughter and adventure! Rope swinging into a waterfall, toasting marshmallows on a campfire, doing the hokey cokey late at night! I would love to go back there it was an amazing journey!

 

That is my Q&A complete! I have really wanted to do one of these for a while, It’s nice to answer some questions from my readers! I wish you all the best for 2016 and hope you have the best year of your life. Aim high and never give up!

I’ll post again soon lovelies

Desire4Beauty

 

6 thoughts on “Welcome Back Q&A!!

Leave a Reply

