I’M DOING BLOGMAS!!

Hey guys! Yes! That’s right! I am doing blogmas!! So that means a blog post everyday up until Christmas!! Hopefully I can manage this alongside college but I will definitely try my best! Each post will be in some way related to Christmas and the festivity of this time of the year!

So the countdown begins! And to do this most people get an advent calendar and start it today! As a child they usually involve chocolates and sweets but growing older if you’re as obsessed with beauty products as I am, there are many brands/stores that have their very own advent calendars and for each day of the month! Unfortunately I haven’t been able to get one of these this year as I’m saving up for Christmas presents! so I’m stuck with an old school chocolate calendar but who doesn’t love chocolate?! However I am going to share with you guys a few of the beauty advent calendars I have come across and let you know my favourite!!

First of all is Yankee!! They have 3 different advent calendars:

1351179-advent-house
Advent House In The Snow is the first one! This one is £27.99 and each day you can get a new tealight candle in one of 7 seasonal scents and there’s an extra treat for the final day! The scents include Bundle Up, Candy Cane Lane, Icicles, Spiced Orange, Snowflake Cookie and Winter Glow Tealights and Christmas Eve Votive. I have smelt a few of these when going into the Yankee store and they smell so christmassy!! This is the perfect advent calendar for a candle lover like myself!

1361047-advent-calendarNext is the Christmas Advent Calendar 2015!! This is similar to the previous calendar, it contains 23 tealights and one votive candle for the 24th day!! Full of festive, christmassy scents and a great way to count down to Christmas! Let’s be honest? the count down is a lot more exiting than the actual day! You can get this calendar for 24.99!!

1351178-advent-carousel
And last but not least is the Reindeer Carousel Advent Calendar!! I think of the 3 this is my favourite! It looks super cute and each day you can find either a tealight or votive candle in one of 8 seasonal scents!! The scents in this calendar include the Bundle Up, Candy Cane Lane, Icicles, Spiced Orange, Snowflake Cookie and Winter Glow Tealights, as well as a Berry Trifle, Bundle Up, Cosy By the Fire and Winter Glow Votives! Such a variety of festive candles and you can get a new one each day! This candle is 31.99 but it does has the most variety out of the 3!

43376m_l

The next brand/store that has a really nice advent calendar is the body shop! With their Beauty Advent Calendar 2015, price wise it’s quite pricey in my opinion as it is 60 but with that being said it does include quite a lot and actually worth 93.50!! Behind each door is a bath care, body care or sparkling fragrance and some of their new editions!! In the calendar you will find:

  • Frosted Cranberry Heart Soap
  • Frosted Cranberry Shimmer Lotion
  • Eye Definer Black
  • Mini Nail File
  • Almond Hand and Nail Cream
  • Eyelash Curler
  • Strawberry Lip Butter

And many more products! The full list is over on the body shop’s website so check it out here!! It is definitely an advent calendar I would love to get my hands on! There is a huge variety of beauty products!!

8958852235294

And saving the best till last is the Makeup Revolution Advent Calendar 2015!! This is just 45 which again I see as pricey but I’d definitely purchase it if I wasn’t trying to save up as my makeup collection would definitely have expanded by Christmas!! It includes 25 full sized Makeup Revolution products!! Makeup is something I have a huge obsession with makeup so as much as I love the previous advent calendars this is the one I want the most!!

There are many more similar advent calendars but this post would be hella long if I went through them all but here are a few you might want to check out!

Boohoo Cosmetic Advent Calendar

Ciate Mini Mani Month Advent Calendar

Nail Art Advent Calendar

Hope you guys enjoyed my first post of blogmas! There are many more to come!

Desire4Beauty

11 thoughts on “I’M DOING BLOGMAS!!

  1. NotQuiteLondon says:

    I have the Carousel and it’s so beautiful. The candles smell amazing. I’m a bit Yankee Candle fan n last year I had the house advent calendar but the carousel is by far my favourite 😊 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

