How To Get The Perfect Winged Eyeliner!!

IMG_3228

Hey guys!!

So if there is one thing I’m known for and often get complimented on is my eyeliner, and I have been blogging for almost a year now yet never done a blog post on my favourite aspect of makeup! I love a good bold wing and how it makes the eyes really stand out! So I thought I’d do a blog post on the way I find best to get that gorgeous wing!

Liquid liner, gel liner and felt tip pen eye liners are 3 different applicators/products you can use to apply eye liner, I have used all 3 and individual they are average but put the all together and it makes it so much easier to create different areas of your eyeliner without making a mess of it!

Firstly, the three products I use are:

The pen liner isn’t entirely pigmented enough for me on its own so I dip it in the gel liner, coating the felt tip in the gel and wiping any excess on the side of the pot and then use this to begin from the inner corner of my eye and slowly draw a simple line on top of my lid. Don’t try and do the full line at once draw a short line from the inner and gradually and slowly build up the line length until you reach the outer corner of the eye.

Once you have a thin and even line on your top eyelid you can leave it there if you wish but if you want to create a wing then keep reading!

This is where the fine and then applicator from the liquid liner comes in! Get the liquid liner and place the tip of it at the corner of your eye where the line of eyeliner ends and angle the brush upwards, in line with the end of your eyebrow. Brush in that direction creating a fine thin line then slightly under the fleek tip of it draw a line back down joining the top of the line you drew on your lid, this may create a hollow triangle shape, take the pen liner and use this top fill this and make and changes to the outline of your eyeliner and that is all!!

Hope this is in some way helpful!

I’ll post again soon lovelies!

Desire4Beauty

2 thoughts on “How To Get The Perfect Winged Eyeliner!!

Leave a Reply

