October Favourites!!

These favourite posts keep coming at me super fast! I’ve done one and before I know it it’s time for another one! Time needs to slow the hell down!!

Nonetheless, It has taken me quite a while to think about what I have been loving this month as normally my favourites automatically come to me near the end of the month but I didn’t even acknowledge the end of October until the last few days and that’s when it hit me that it was favourites time! It was hard not to repeat previous favourites when getting them together but I managed not to repeat myself!

So without further ado here are my October favourites!!

IMG_3803

First of all is a beauty product!! This has to be my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette! First of all let me just rave about how gorgeous the packaging is! It’s my favourite colour, ROSE GOLD!! and I just absolutely love it! Then it gets even better inside! It has perfect neutral shades, some shimmery, a rose gold shade, a brown, and even a dark, close to black kinda shade to get into the corner of the crease for a smokey eye! So it’s perfect for everyday looks, has the right shades for this amazing season and you can also create a smokey eye if your going all out! The eye shadows are super pigmented and last a long time! This to me is the perfect eye shadow palette and I have been wearing eye shadows quite often this month so it is definitely a favourite for October!

IMG_2010

My next 2 beauty favourites go hand in hand! It is the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation and also the foundation powder. I mentioned these in my Mid-Fall Haul and didn’t think I would end up loving them enough to put them in a favourites but here they are! Both the foundation and powder give me the best coverage I have ever had! They do claim to last up to 24 hours but I know they definitely last me all day without me having to top it up at all! I love how reliable these are and they are amazing for drugstore products! I hate to say this but… I think the lasting finish is now my holy grail foundation therefore replacing the match perfection foundation which I thought was irreplaceable!

My next few favourites aren’t really beauty related but they’re still my favourites of November so…

IMG_2223

This one kinda is beauty but borderline lifestyle, it is both the Lush products I mentioned in my Autumnal Antics & Christmas Comforts With Lush blog post!! The Magic Wand Bubble Bar has such a lovely sweet scent and makes hella bubbles! I love it! But my favourite has to be the Sparkly Pumpkin Bubble Bar! Especially for this time of the year! It has that warming cinnamon and spice scent and creates so many bubbles!! I will definitely be picking up another one of these to use before fall ends because its the perfect fall bath product, it wouldn’t be the same using it in another season!

THE SEASON. YES. FALL. AUTUMN. WHATEVER YOU WANNA CALL IT!!! I absolutely love this season, the pretty, autumnal and super photogenic trees, regular hot chocolates, warm baths (With Lush!!) surrounded by candles, shorter days and longer nights and I love how festive everything is!! There’s just some much warmer, friendly and comforting feel compared to the rest of the year and I absolutely love it!

HocusPocus

Another favourite is Hocus Pocus! I have always thought to myself I need to watch it and I will watch it but I’ve either seen it in bits or forgotten to actually sit down, put it on and watch the whole thing but recently Zoella mentioned it in one of her videos saying it has to be one of her fave Halloween films so I thought I would finally get round to watching it and it’s perfect for this time of the year and I’m so glad I have finally watched it all! It is such a great Halloween film and super funny, perfect for all the family so if you haven’t watched it you need to watch it asap it’s amazing!!

the-walking-dead-season-5-trailer

And Last but not least is The Walking Dead, I have started it just the other day but I’m already half way through season 2!! I am officially hooked, if I didn’t watch it whilst revising I think I’d give up revising right near the start but if I do them both simultaneously I get my work done a lot better and get a lot more of it completed! It is a pretty gruesome show full of zombies, guts and gores but it has some really good plots and is such a great show! I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a new TV series to start!

That’s my October favourites…

download

I’ll post again soon lovelies!

Desire4Beauty

12 thoughts on “October Favourites!!

Leave a Reply

