Trying American Candy!!

IMG_4722

Hey guys!! Okay so I don’t know why but I haven’t been uploading as often as I usually do recently, I have had this post drafted for a long time i think i’m just lacking motivation but I have started college now so I think once I get back into the swing of things my blog posts will become more regular!

So anyway more about this post! A few weeks ago I took a trip to the Trafford Centre!! I went to an American candy store and picked up a few pieces to try and tell you guys about!!

First of all was the Warheads Sour Dippin’ Pucker Pack. I didn’t hate this but I didn’t love it and I definitely wouldn’t repurchase it. There was a variety of flavoured sherbet dips, sour green apple, sour orange, sour grape and sour cherry. The only flavours I really liked were sour cherry and sour orange. It has two dipping sticks that are also flavoured, watermelon which I really disliked and raspberry which I loved! I wouldn’t buy this again but it’s great for people that love sour sweets but something that isn’t too sour!

Next is the Sour Patch Kids Extreme! I loved these! They’re jelly like sweets, not super sour but super tasty! I don’t really have much else to say about these apart from they are yummy, great to snack on and I would definitely buy them again!

Milk Duds are just like eclairs! A chewy, toffee centre coated in chocolate! I really liked these but I’m not sure I would re-purchase them, only because I’m not an eclairs kinda girl!

And saving the best till last is the delicious Hershey’s Cookies ‘n’ Cream Chocolate! I could live of this chocolate it is so yummy! Not too chocolaty and is now up there with my fave chocolates! I would definitely re-purchase this and more than once!

Let me know in the comments what your favourite american candy is and if you’ve tried any of these!

Thanks for reading!

Desire4Beauty

2 thoughts on “Trying American Candy!!

Leave a Reply

