Travel Beauty Essentials!!

IMG_3982

Hey guys!! So as you may know from my previous post this week I am in Scotland because I’m doing the NCS challenge!! Whilst i’m away I still want to make a little effort so I have obviously bought my makeup bag with me! So in this post I am going to share with you guys my travel beauty essentials!!

Makeup Application 

First of all are my foundations!! Yes I am taking 2 because my holy grail foundation, Rimmel London Match Perfection was no longer in stock when I went to purchase it! But there is a tiny bit left in the bottle so I am taking that and I am also taking my new foundation Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation just in case I run out of the first one!

Next is Collection’s Lasting Perfection Concealer! I love this stuff and it will be perfect to conceal any dark circles I have under my eyes in case I lose any sleep whilst i’m away from either not being able to sleep or staying up late with the new friends I’ll be making!!

To apply both of these products I will need my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge so it is vital that I take that with me!

Next are these 2 powders, Rimmel London Match Perfection(now discontinued) and Rimmel London Clear Complexion, I’m taking the clear complexion one to matify my makeup as it is translucent and the match perfection is to add any more colour to my complexion. I won’t be using both powders together but I know I have both of them there to choose from depending on how I want my look to be.

For my eyes I will be taking my Soap and Glory Supercat Eyeliner and Benefit Roller Lash Mascara, I don’t think I will be doing winged eyeliner often whilst I am away but I still want my eyes to look big and bold so I will do a simple line of liquid eyeliner with the supercat and use roller lash on my lashes because it adds a lot of length to them! I might take a little eye pencil to so that I can tightline and waterline but nothing more!

Last but not least is the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush because I might take my Borjois Delice De Poudre Duo with me and this brush allows be to apply the highlight and bronzer precisely in the right places!

Makeup Removal

I will also be taking some essential for removing my makeup! These will be;

So that in 3 simple steps I can easily remove my makeup and allow my skin to breathe!

That is my travel beauty essentials complete! Hope you guys enjoyed this post!

In the comments let me know your answer to this question, If you were going to camp in the middle of nowhere for a week what 3 essentials would you take with you?

Desire4Beauty

Leave a Reply

