Fruit Infused Water!!

IMG_3220

Hey guys! So again I want to talk about something that was in my April Favourites! This is fruit infused water or detox water whatever you want to call it! A while ago I did a blog post on the benefits of drinking water but over the past few weeks I have been adding a little something to my water to make benefit me even more!

I’ll either have strawberry and lemon infused water or strawberry and lime but the lime one is my favourite! This water is so refreshing, adds a little flavour which I love! and lets be honest we all love a little something photogenic we can share on instagram haha!

Now from a little research before drinking this water I found out a few benefits of it and it is actually so good for you! I want to share a few of these benefits with you guys!

  • It flushes toxins out of your system
  • Reduces tiredness of muscles whilst you work out
  • Naturally helps your body release fat cells
  • It can improve your mood!
  • and it claims to boost your metabolism as well!

Well if you’re drinking a lot of it you probably will be running to the toilet often!The best part is you can drink as much of the flavoursome water as you want because it’s low in calories and contains 0 artificial ingredients! If you get hungry often and just subconsciously eat then regret it later try drinking more water, it keeps you full! I’ve heard that it helps you lose weight which I don’t really believe, you won’t just lose weight by adding fruit to your water however I do believe it can assist you in losing weight if you drink it consistently whilst having a balanced diet and working out you’ll see good results in no time! and lets not forget how could water is for your skin!

I absolutely love this water it tastes so good I will be definitely having more of this from now on and I recommend you give it a try if you haven’t already!

I’ll post again soon lovelies!

Desire4Beauty

2 thoughts on “Fruit Infused Water!!

  1. boolaurene says:

    I love love love love looooove doing this with my water. It makes it go down much easier than plain old boring water. Have you tried adding mint, cucumber & lime? That’s my favourite! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

