My Morning&Night Skin Care Routine!

night rotingrege

I’m sure I have previously mentioned this but I have eczema so I do get dry skin but to ensure it doesn’t get bad I have to moisturise often and take good care of my skin so here are the products I use in order to keep my skin feeling soft, fresh and also to keep it healthy!

BeFunky_IMG_2675.jpg

1. Olay Essentials Cleansing Milk – I use this in the morning before washing my face and in the evening when removing my make up.

Morning: I begin my applying a small amount onto the palm of my hand then rubbing my hands together and massaging it into my face, circular motions around my eyes and then I rinse it off.

Evening: I apply I small amount on the palm of my hand, rub together my hands then massage it into my face and in circular motions around my eyes to ensure I get those bits of mascara and eyeliner off. I then use a make up removal pad to wipe the makeup off my face, I use roughly no more than 3-4 small ones or if they are larger makeup removal pads I use 2. I then rinse my face.

BeFunky_IMG_2687.jpg

Olay Essentials Refreshing Face Wash – I use this after I have used the makeup cleanser on my face. Both morning and evening I do the same with applying it to my palm and rubbing together than massaging into my face then I rinse it off with warm water.

BeFunky_IMG_2688.jpg

Aveeno moisturiser – I get this prescribed to me from my doctor but you can purchase it from most drugstores, boots and superdrug definitely do it. I just use this to moisturise both my face and my neck once I have washed my face. It has to be the best moisturiser I have ever used (I’ve been through dozens!) it leaves my skin so soft and fresh and doesn’t make me feel irritated at all! I also apply this twice just to make my skin super soft!

untitled

Simple Kind To Skin Smoothing Facial Scrub  – I use this once a week as directed on the bottle. It is a great exfoliator, there are small exfoliating balls in the cream so I can really give me face a good scrub and get rid of those dead skin cells! I did try using this every morning for 3 days and I broke out with spots really bad and I rarely get spots! it took me a week to figure out what caused it, I think the spots were caused because I was exfoliating so often my pores were open a lot making it easier for bacteria to get trapped in the open skin which causes spots to grow but going back to using it once a week I have had no problems whatsoever! I have ran out of this now and when I went to re-purchase it the store had ran out so I am now trying out T-Zone Blackhead Fighting Facial Scrub.

Hope you like this insight into my skin care routine!

I’ll post soon my lovely readers!

Desire4Beauty

One thought on “My Morning&Night Skin Care Routine!

Leave a Reply

