January Favourites!!!

janfaves.jpg

Hey guys!! So here it is, my January favourites and my first ever favourites post! hope you all like it!

foundationsThe first 3 of my favourites are:

Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation in 201 classic beige.

Rimmel London Match Perfection Compact Powder in 200 soft beige.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge.

  • The Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation is a must have! on the bottle it says “light perfecting radiance foundation” and I couldn’t agree more! My skin type is dry so because it’s a liquid foundation it leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft so I highly recommend it if you have dry skin! it’s only £6.99 from boots and has a spf 18. It lasts me 1-2 months but I do use it almost everyday. It’s long lasting and has great coverage, I recommend to anybody looking for a high quality foundation.
  • Secondly the Rimmel London Match Perfection Compact Powder is another essential product! once I have applied my foundation I use this ultra creamy compact powder to set the foundation and it leaves a flawless finish! The powder does come with a sponge and also you can lift the powder holder to find a mirror beneath it. I also use this powder in my everyday makeup routine, the foundation can be used without the powder but if your looking for long lasting perfection this powder is a must! This is the first time I’ve purchased the powder and i’ll defiantly be purchasing it again! It’s lasted me nearly a month now but I do use quite a lot of it and it’s Only £6.99 at boots.
  • How would I get such flawless coverage without my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge?? I swear by this sponge! unlike normal sponges this doesn’t soak up your foundation, the foundation just sits on top so using this sponge will make your foundation last longer than a regular makeup sponge. Many people refer to these as a ‘beauty blender’ so if that’s the name your more familiar with, this is it! I no longer need a foundation brush as this does a much better job for me! First of all you must soak the sponge under warm water and it then expands and becomes softer, squeeze out the water and make sure there’s no excess water dripping from it then simply use it to apply your foundation it’s so simple and gives you great coverage! It’s only £5.99 at superdrug and worth every penny!

primer

My fourth January favourite is this Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer

This primer I have purchased is for dry and sensitive skin because as I previously mentioned that is my skin type, however they do sell the product for other skin types as well. I apply this primer after moisturising my face and before applying foundation in my everyday routine, it moisturises and provides a smooth base for effective makeup application. Primers are used to allow your makeup to last longer, I have only been using this product for a few weeks and already noticed my makeup is lasting twice as long! I recommend this to anybody searching for a good primer and I defiantly think i’ll be re-purchasing this once I’ve run out! It’s only £4.99 at boots!

ecotoolsLast but not least is ECOTOOLS Fresh & Flawless five piece complexion set

These brushes are super soft and as it says on the case they leave a smooth airbrush finish! The set consists of a flat concealer brush, buffing concealer brush, precision foundation brush, complexion blending brush and a full powder brush.

These brushes are all amazing! I do sometimes use the concealer brushes when applying eye shadow so they do have multiple uses, the powder brush give me a great finish to my makeup and each individual brush is super cute! They have sleek bamboo handles with a pretty floral pattern on, a different colour on each brush. When you open up the case on the left hand side is an indication of each brush and how to use them which really helps towards gaining that flawless finish! These brush are probably some of the best brushes I have ever purchased they do a fantastic job! You can purchases them for only £11.99 at superdrug!

That’s my January favourites complete! I’ll post soon lovelies, comment ideas for my next post

Desire4Beauty

4 thoughts on “January Favourites!!!

Leave a Reply

